webinar

Reducing Consumer Demand for Wildlife in Asia

Mar 27, 2019 1:00 PM • UK time
396 Views
0 Share
Join USAID Saving Species and Globescan for a webinar on March 27 at 7 PM BKK/HAN time, 8 PM PEK/HKG time, 8 AM Washington DC time presenting comparative results of the UWA China and Thailand as well as USS Vietnam consumer research studies and a discussion on their implications for demand reduction efforts.
 - Reducing Consumer Demand for Wildlife in Asia

To combat wildlife trafficking, USAID Wildlife Asia, USAID Saving Species and GlobeScan conducted multiple wildlife consumer demand studies in China, Thailand and Vietnam. The results uncovered the beliefs, attitudes and values of consumers which drive them to buy and use wildlife parts and products. In this webinar, we will cover demand for parts and products derived from rhinos, elephants, pangolins and tigers, across these three major consumption countries. We will discuss evidence-based recommendations to help reduce the demand for these products among different consumer segments. We cordially invite you to participate in this important discussion with the presenters and panelists.

The webinar, hosted by GlobeScan, will take place on March 27 at 8pm Hong Kong, Beijing / 7pm Bangkok, Hanoi / 1pm London / 8am Washington DC. The agenda and panelists are:

  1. Introduction and moderation: Eleanora de Guzman, Team Lead, Social and Behavior Change Communication (SBCC), USAID Wildlife Asia
  2. Presentation: Wander Meijer, Director Asia Pacific, GlobeScan

The Panelists:

  • Grace Gabriel, USAID Wildlife Asia (China)
  • My Ha, Task Lead, Demand Reduction, USAID Saving Species
  • Pakprim Oranop Na Ayuthaya, Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning Specialist, USAID Wildlife Asia

REGISTER HERE